Nebraska High School Rodeo Association Board of Directors Meeting

November 2, 2013

Kearney, NE


The Nebraska High School Rodeo Association Board of Directors meeting was called to order by President, Jim Wakefield.  Directors present include: Justin Welsh, Greg Petska, Patty Finney, Jess Harwager, Jana Jensen, Von Svoboda, Sonya Atkins, and Jay Hollenbeck.

National Director Tricia Schaffer.   Secretary’s Becky Dailey and Tina Kessler.

Directors absent Ken Real, Cody Haun and Bump Kraeger.  


Jana Jensen made a motion to approve the minutes of the August 10 meeting as presented.  Jess Harwager seconded the motion.  Motion carried.


Tricia Schaffer moved to approve financial report as submitted, seconded by Von Svoboda.


Discussion on returned checks.  Justin Welsh moved to charge $25.00 for first insufficient check, on second insufficient check will result in cash only basis.  Entry fees must be paid to compete, seconded by Patty Finney.  Motion carried.


Tricia Schaffer informed the board on the mid-winter meeting in West Virginia, January  20-25.

Von Svoboda moved that the association pay for travel and room accommodations for student president, vice-president, and secretary, seconded by Jana Jensen.  Motion carried.


Discussion on order events at practice rodeos.  Approval committee will make suggestions to each rodeo individually.


Dates for state finals will be    June 18-21, 2014        June 17-20, 2015          June 15-18, 2016


Jay Hollenbeck moved to pay Tricia Schaffer $838.50 for national expenses, seconded by Von Svoboda. 


Greg Petska moved to adjourn.  Jana Jensen seconded.  Motion passed.