The Nebraska High School Rodeo Association held their director meeting Thursday, June 23, 2011 in Hastings. President Rod Nelson called the meeting to order. Meeting was opened with a prayer. Board members present were Butterfield, Coffman, Dailey, Hinman, Lemmon, Cumpton, Peterson, Schaak, Simonson, Wakefield, White and Schaffer. Secretary Dailey. Student President Shelby Sanford. It was moved to approve the minutes of the meeting June 3, 2011 as submitted and seconded. Motion passed. There were 44 interviewed for scholarships. There is $17,568 in scholarship money available for the 2011 seniors. Discussion was held on the scholarship money in the amount of $1811.20 that was not used by the 2010 seniors. Fall rodeo schedule: August 13 & 14 - Bassett August 20 & 21 - Lexington August 27 - Bloomfield August 28 - O'Neill Sept 3 & 4 - Nelson Sept 10 & 11 - Broken Bow Sept 17 - Callaway Sept 18 - North Platte Teskey's $250 scholarship nominations were Jace McKay, Logan Glendy, Danni Jo Hinman, and Ashley Herringer. Scholarship given to Danni Jo Hinman. Ariat Best Foot Forward Boy Certificate nominations were Orrin Petska, Trevor Butterfield, Goober Snider, and Chris Kohle. Certificate given to Goober Snider. Ariat Best Foot Forward Girl Certificate nominations were Aleshia Zeigenbein, Karmin Zimmerman, and Shalee Lemmon. Certificate given to Karmin Zimmerman. Hugh Sherman Sportsmanship buckle nominations were Jace McKay, Chantz Shermer and Jake Kasselder. Buckle given to Jace McKay. It was moved to adjourn the meeting and seconded. Meeting adjourned.