Nebraska High School Rodeo Association Board of Directors Meeting

Conference Call

January 12, 2014


The Nebraska High School Rodeo Association Board of Directors conference call was called to order by President, Jim Wakefield.  Directors present include:  Patty Finney, Jess Harwager, Jana Jensen, Von Svoboda, Sonya Atkins, Jay Hollenbeck, Cody Haun & Bump Kraeger.

National Director Tricia Schaffer.   Secretary’s Becky Dailey and Tina Kessler.

Directors absent Ken Real, Justin Welsh, & Greg Petska.  

Student Directors Cash Talamantez & Murphy Haun.

Guests – Strand, Doetker


Von Svoboda made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 2 meeting as submitted.  Patty Finney seconded the motion.  Motion carried.


Von Svoboda moved to approve financial report as submitted, seconded by Jay Hollenbeck.


We had 44 members meet the January 1 incentive.  These members will all receive a shirt.


Tricia Schaffer purchased a certificate for the 2015 senior class in the amount of $20,000 from the proceeds of the auction at the winter banquet.


Tricia Schaffer moved to accept the bid from Adams County Fairgrounds for the 2015-2016 state finals, seconded by Sonja Atkins.  Motion carried.


Discussion on having a dance at state finals.  The student directors will look into having a dance.  We will need to visit with Hastings regarding the possibility of having a dance.


Tina Kessler informed the board on what approvals she has received.  There was discussion on some of the approvals and contact will be made with those committees where there were concerns.                              


Next meeting February 9th in Thedford.


Jess Harwager moved to adjourn.  Jana Jensen seconded.  Motion passed.