Nebraksa High School Rodeo Association

Directors Meeting  -  June 21, 2013  -  Hastings

The Nebraska High School Rodeo Association held a director meeting Friday, June 21, 2013 in Hastings.

President Jim Wakefield called the meeting to order. Greg Petska, Ken Real, Patty Finney, KC Schaack,

Jess Harwager, Mark Cumpton, Bump Kraeger, Justin Welsh and Cindy Vossler. New directors Jana Jensen,

Cody Haun, Jay Hollenbeck, Sonya Atkins, and Von Svoboda.

Liz O'Connor gave a report on the cowboy prom that will be held with the winter banquet in November.

Bump Kraeger moved to underwrite $300 for the room reservation at the Younes Conference Center in

Kearney for the 2013 cowboy prom, seconded by Cindy Vossler. Motion passed.

Discussion was held on travel money for the national qualifiers. Bump moved to give $850 to each national

qualifier, seconded by Jana Jensen. Motion carried.

Nominated for president is Jim Wakefield. Bump Kraeger moved nominations ceased, seconded by Von

Svoboda. Motion passed. Presiden for 2013-2014 is Jim Wakefield.

Nominations for vice president are Patty Finney and Bump Kraeger. Justin Welsh moved nominations are

ceased, seconded by Ken Real. Motion carried. Vice-President is Patty Finney.

Event Director assignment is:

Bareback - Jess Harwager                                       Saddle Bronc - Bump Kraeger

Bull Riding - Von Svoboda                                       Girls & Boys Cutting - Sonya Atkins

Tie Down - Jay Hollenbeck                                      Breakaway - Patty Finney

Steer Wrestling - Jim Wakefield                              Team Roping - Greg Petska & Ken Real

Barrels - Cody Haun                                                Poles - Jana Jensen

Goat Tying - Justin Welsh

It was recommended at next year's state finals that we have a production meeting Wednesday of state

finals with all adult directors and the Hastings committee.

Discussion on director's responsibility.

Discussion was held on banquet ticket sales. Jess Harwager moved to hold junior membership responsible

for selling 1 banquet ticket. Motion failed. Ticket price is $75/couple and $20/student meal, seconded by

Bump Kraeger.

Committee for winter banquet is Jim Wakefield, Jess Harwager, Greg Petska, Tricia Schaffer and Barry Littell.

Jeff White moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Greg Petska.

Meeting adjourned.