Nebraska High School Rodeo Association

 Board of Directors Conference Call Meeting

January 13, 2016


The Nebraska High School Rodeo Association Board of Directors was called to order by President, Jason Mathis.  Directors present include:  Stacey Adamson, Jana Jensen, Mark Wray, Scott Hollenbeck, Von Svoboda, Chad Johnston,

Jay Hollenbeck, Eric Ravenscroft, Terry Graff, Buddy Darnell and Sonya Atkins.  

National Director Tricia Schaffer.    Secretary’s Becky Dailey and Tina Kessler.   Student director Jayde Atkins.

Directors absent - none


Von Svoboda made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 8, 2015 meeting as submitted.  Terry Graff seconded the motion.  Motion carried.


Buddy Darnell moved to accept the 2nd reading of the rodeo entry policy seconded by Chad Johnston.  Motion carried.

Voting on the 2017-18 state finals bids was tabled until the meeting on February 21, 2016.

Judges seminar is February 6th.                                 

Reined Cow Horse event in Lincoln April 9th.  NE High School Rodeo could have an event in Lincoln if the interest is there.

Von Svoboda moved to adjourn meeting, seconded by Terry Graff.